Product Description

The Book of Bedtime (Children’s Print Book – U.S. English Edition)

We don’t promise this bedtime story will send your little ones straight off to sleep,
but we do hope it will help encourage them to calm down and relax at bedtime, so that drifting off becomes more of a possibility. In fact, if your young child struggles to settle at night, this book may just make the whole bedtime routine less stressful for both of you.

The first half of the story
talks about what leads up to Ollie, a young rabbit, being wide awake at bedtime. This is intended to allow children to start to think for themselves about what might cause them sleepless nights, and to open up future discussions with their parent or caregiver about how to set up a good bedtime routine, and what it might be helpful to do and to avoid.

And the end of the story? We hope that will be all about a child who is sleeping…your child.


>>> Told in rhyming format, the book is intended to be read aloud by a parent or caregiver at bedtime.
This will allow children to lie down comfortably while they listen to the adult’s voice. Each page is carefully illustrated in calm, muted tones, so that children can enjoy looking at the pictures if they are not yet ready to close their eyes.

>>> Quietening the mind, relaxing, slowing down breathing, and feeling safe and calm
are all encouraged by the text in the second half of the story. Based on simplified “bodyscan meditation” techniques, soothing words are included that will encourage children to concentrate on and relax different parts of their body one at a time. Repeating the story at bedtime will help teach your child this valuable relaxation technique.

>>> Teaching children simple meditation can:

– Help them to sleep better
– Support their emotional development
– Encourage a healthy immune system
– Help them to focus better on their school work
– Promote creative thinking and problem-solving skills

>>> Includes Extra Activities

For extra fun and learning, a few simple Dreamland Puzzles are included after the story.


***Get the Kindle eBook FREE on if you buy this print book***



Checkout other books in this series
Book 1 – Monster Mayhem
Book 2 – The Night of the Magical Flight
Book 3 – Pirates Don’t Knit!
Book 4 – Aliens Love Astronauts
Book 5 – The Prince and his Dragon
Book 6 – Meet the Gang!
Book 7 – On the Run from Santa
Book 8 – Cyril the Squirrel and the Nut Thieves
Book 9 – Molly Mouse and the Bear Cub
Book 10 – The Bear Cub and the Ducklings
Book 11 – The Midsummer Dance

Find out more about the Top of the Wardrobe Gang, and about their other books, at

**Please note that this print book is written in American English, but that a BRITISH ENGLISH edition will soon also be available.**